model house
Header Image D
Header Image C

Fun, Creativity & Achievement

Early Years

The E.Y.F.S. is the stage of education for children from birth to the end of the Foundation Year.  It is based on the recognition that children learn best through play and active learning.


The E.Y.F.S. Curriculum has four  themes, these are:

Within the theme of Learning and Development there are six areas.  All areas are connected to one another and are equally important.

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

The children will be learning to:

Communication, Language and Literacy

The children will be learning to:

Problem Solving, Reasoning and Numeracy

The children will be learning to:

Knowledge and Understanding of the World

The children will:

Creative Development

The children will explore:

Physical Development

The children will explore how to:

The first few weeks

We will find out what the children already know and can do and use this information to help us develop an individual learning programme for each child.   We  value any contributions Parents or Carers would like to make in helping us get to know each child’s needs.

Parents and Carers will be invited to discuss their child’s progress and adjustment to school within the first term at drop in sessions.

Newsletter & Parent Resources:

Early Learning Goals

Curriculum Newsletter

Autumn 2 Newsletter